top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Rubin

Tortured by love

I didn’t dare to want you

You didn’t dare to want me

We feared to feel and see

There’s something we should do


Can’t stop thinking about this,

As I wait for the first kiss


(Woman)

I kept you in my mind for years,

I flourished, but suddenly fell,

I went through purgatories of hell

Our suffering brought me to tears


I’m thinking about all this

As I wait for our first kiss


(Man)

You’re asking why I’m so cool...

I sat here yesterday, crying.

I loved you for so long, trying

To stop feeling like a fool


We are both tortured by this

As we wait for our very first kiss

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

אהבתינו

גורל‭ ‬חיבר‭ ‬בין‭ ‬קווי‭ ‬חיינו הביא‭ ‬אשר‭ ‬וסיפוק‭ ‬עלינו הענקת‭ ‬לי‭ ‬אינסוף‭ ‬אהבה נתתי‭ ‬לך‭ ‬חום‭ ‬וחיבה גרמת‭ ‬לי‭ ‬להרים‭ ‬את‭ ‬ראשי ולראות‭ ‬בצלילות‭ ‬מי‭ ‬אני להתמודד‭ ‬עם‭ ‬עובדות‭ ‬קשות ש

Phoenix

My skills are asleep The magic is hidden I’m buried so deep Heavy’s my burden Something went wrong And I felt the fall Still standing strong Awaiting Your call Vast losses came I wept so much It’s not

Stillness

There’s no one to love There’s no one to touch My soul sways above I thirst you so much There’s no one to hug There’s no one to kiss I’ll never feel snug I’ll never know bliss While stillness remain

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page