top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaniel Rubin

Maybe

Updated: Mar 18, 2020

Maybe I was a good son and brother

All along, and everything went wrong

My luck that I was quiet and strong

Bone chilling facts could not bother


Maybe I was fun all this time,

You enjoyed it, but couldn't give credit

I loved you like my brother, so be it

Forget it, all those years, it’s fine


Maybe I was good all this time

A warm-hearted friend and lover

I was pure, but life brought me lower

And suffering took away my shine


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

אהבתינו

גורל‭ ‬חיבר‭ ‬בין‭ ‬קווי‭ ‬חיינו הביא‭ ‬אשר‭ ‬וסיפוק‭ ‬עלינו הענקת‭ ‬לי‭ ‬אינסוף‭ ‬אהבה נתתי‭ ‬לך‭ ‬חום‭ ‬וחיבה גרמת‭ ‬לי‭ ‬להרים‭ ‬את‭ ‬ראשי ולראות‭ ‬בצלילות‭ ‬מי‭ ‬אני להתמודד‭ ‬עם‭ ‬עובדות‭ ‬קשות ש

Tortured by love

I didn’t dare to want you You didn’t dare to want me We feared to feel and see There’s something we should do Can’t stop thinking about this, As I wait for the first kiss (Woman) I kept you in my mind

Phoenix

My skills are asleep The magic is hidden I’m buried so deep Heavy’s my burden Something went wrong And I felt the fall Still standing strong Awaiting Your call Vast losses came I wept so much It’s not

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page